Cirque Meadows by Adam Johnson
> Departments > Community Development > Building > Professionalism Awards

Professionalism Awards

The Larimer County Building Department's 'Outstanding Professionalism Awards' program which honored contractors, architects and engineers for teamwork and customer-focused service and who provided a quality product to citizens in the unincorporated areas of Larimer County. The recipients demonstrated quality and professionalism by their knowledge of the Larimer County Building Code; clarity during the permit application process; consistent compliance with plan specifications; on-site work quality; and, timely inspection requests and corrections. Their contribution and achievements provide quality construction and safety to Larimer County citizens and property owners.

Larimer County did not use to have a contractor licensing program and the county building official knew citizens had concerns about contractors' track records. The County recognized construction professionals who were doing an outstanding job in an effort to provide more information to citizens. Now that the County adopted a contractor licensing program, as of October 2009, we no longer have the professionalism award program. Contractor License Search

A list of past recipients follows:

2008: Kevin Dorsey, Neenan Company-Fort Collins, Lee Barker, L.R. Barker Builder-Fort Collins, Wayne Gilbert, Mountain Shadow Builders-Loveland, and Paul Bennett, Alpine Engineering-Estes Park

2007: Al Hauser, Hauser Architects, PC, Loveland; Walt Steige, Steige and Associates , Estes Park; and Karl Weits, Weits Construction, LLC, Windsor.

2006: Shedd Farley, ESF Construction Co., Larimer County and Dan Smith, Dan Smith Construction Co., Estes Park.

2005: Bob Pavlish of Cornerstone Concrete Company in Estes Park; Harry Poehlmann of Basement 4 You Company in Fort Collins, and Reyes Sarmiento of Kiva Engineering in Loveland.

2004: Mike Davis of Mike Davis LLC, of Fort Collins and Hillery Parrack of Parrack Hillery Builders Inc, of Estes Park.

2003: William Van Horn, Van Horn Engineering, Estes Park; Bruce, Kurt, Mark, & Luke Hagen, Hagen Brothers, Fort Collins; Brian Shear, Shear Engineering, Fort Collins; Greg Bever, Bever Construction, Fort Collins; Gary Weeks, Weeks and Associates, Fort Collins; Kay Cody, Contract Drafting & Illustration Services, Estes Park/Allenspark.

2002: Joe Bastian, Architect/Builder, Loveland; Mark D'Rosario, The CE Group, Fort Collins; Bruce Gregg, Gregg Construction, Estes Park; Steve Kellums, Axiom Engineering, Loveland; Steve Lane, Basis Architecture, Estes Park; Tom Moss, Front Range Custom Homes, Fort Collins; Doug Spencer, Arrow Custom Concrete, Loveland.

2001: Sergio Plaza, Plaza Engineering Consultants of Loveland; Larry Trampe, Architectural Resource Group of Fort Collins; Orval & Del Kendall, Kendall Construction Company of Estes Park; Rocky Anderson, R&K Construction of Loveland; Jerry Allen, J. Allen Construction Company of Fort Collins; Gary Westdorp, Liberty Homes of Loveland; and, Jim Kelly, Liberty Homes of Loveland.

Background Image: Cirque Meadows by Adam Johnson. All rights reserved.